h1

movie munchies II.

June 28, 2008

Because I don’t have anything else to do and the library gives me free access to many DVDs, which I am more than willing to take advantage of.

I’m not There – Pretty cool movie about Bob Dylan, even though I know nothing about him. It was a bit over my head at times, but I was very impressed by Cate Blanchett’s performance and how similar she looked to Dylan.

Rent – Haven’t seen the musical, but I definitely want to now. Loved the music.

Hollywoodland – Murder mystery with an unfortunately unclear ending. I feel like mysteries need to have a nice explained ending otherwise it’s kind of a waste. I do however like Adrian Brody.

The Royal Tenenbaums – One of my favorite movies, and I don’t even know why. I don’t even really like Wes Anderson’s other movies that much. But this one is just a nice, feel-good movie, that’s just a little bit sad too.

Leave a Reply

