h1

small world.

December 10, 2008

The other day I was talking to someone at the first Wisconsin Sustainable Business Council Conference, and I mentioned I’m from Milwaukee. Turns out, he had lived in the same suburb, and even on the same street, as I did. Personally, I always get excited to meet someone from my hometown because it happens so rarely, although, living in Madison has really increased my chances.  Even more surprising, this man had two children about my age, who had gone to elementary school with me. I don’t have the best memory for people, especially people who I haven’t seen in 11 years, so I was very pleased that I recognized their names. Apparently, the older son has a successful rock band, Locksley, based out of New York. Just a crazy coincidence that the one person I talk to actually has a distant connection to me.

One comment

  1. […] Wei locksley. June 14, 2009, 12:46 pm Filed under: Uncategorized A while back, I mentioned that I heard of a band, Locksley, half of which lived in my small suburb of Milwaukee for several years. This past weekend, they […]



Leave a Reply

