h1

holiday.

December 26, 2008

The holiday season is the one time of year my whole family comes together now that three of us are at college or working. So even though we never do anything special, it’s nice just to sit at home with the rest of the family. We had a nice big dinner of chicken, roast beef, and shrimp. For sides we had perogies, twice-baked potatoes, and that green bean casserole that is typical Midwest. Dessert was apple pie, pecan pie, and cheesecake with cherries. As far as presents, I got a lot of good stuff: jewelry, tights, a robe, a GPS system, and a new baking set.

This morning I went to the mall very early (the brother had wisdom teeth surgery at 8:30am and I had to give him a ride). I made some exchanges at the Gap. I have been pleasantly surprised by Gap’s clothes this season. A lot is stuff I would never wear, but there’s a bunch that looks better than it has in the last few years. Because it was so early, the mall was surprisingly calm even though there were tons of sales. I will have to remember to do shopping early in the morning next time.

Leave a Reply

