h1

fuschia flash.

February 9, 2009

I decided to dye my hair again this weekend. If there was an easy, inexpensive, non-damaging way to keep my hair red, I would probably do it. As it is, I stick with using L’Oreal Colour Rays hair color. I saw a new brand, Splat, which had two colors – blue and purple – I definitely wanted to try. It was also cheaper, but it didn’t give me any idea how it works with dark hair. Since my plan was to dye this Sunday afternoon, I didn’t think I would have time to fix any potentially awful results. It also would possibly require bleaching before dying and would only last 6 weeks. Either way, Color Rays was the safe bet. I’ve used it before and it works fabulously. The color is really bright on black hair, and I believe it has bleach in the color, so it’s not two separate processes. Also, once dyed, the hair doesn’t feel like straw.

Rather than dye my whole head, I decided to go with streaks. That way it’s not too overpowering, but still fun. Had to have a friend help because making streaks is extremely difficult by myself. It’s very hard not get dye all over when I try to do it myself. So after three hours of work and waiting, I now have fuschia streaks that look great.

Leave a Reply

