h1

bicycle.

March 23, 2009

The other weekend I bought a new bicycle. Madison is a fabulous city for owning a bike because there are so many nicely maintained, paved bike trails that go all over the city. The recent weather has made me antsy to get active and be outdoors, so I took a trip to the bike shop. Plus, I live close enough to work that I can hopefully motivate myself to bike instead of drive. More specifically, the Budget Bicycle Center.

I freely admit that I know nothing about bikes. In fact, it’s been more than a year since I’ve even ridden one. However, I was super impressed with the Budget Bicycle Center. The guy helping me asked a few questions: what I’m looking to do, how much I want to spend, etc. Then he showed me several options, explaining the differences and why they might be a good fit. I got to test them out. It was fantastic service (and this is the second time I’ve seen it in action). I’d highly recommend buying from them.

I’m very excited now for the weather to stay warm.

One comment

  1. you must’ve meant: madison is a FABULOUS city…



Leave a Reply

