h1

tweet.

April 8, 2009

Does Twitter even count as new anymore? Seems like it’s been around for a while that the hype should’ve worn off. But it seems like it’s only grown. I joined a while back, but hadn’t gotten around to really trying it out for several reasons:

  1. I didn’t have a good way of regularly updating.
  2. I didn’t have any friends on it.
  3. My life is not really exciting enough to constantly be tweeting about it.
  4. I actually forgot I had an account for a while.

But in the last couple months, I’ve been giving it a good run. And just the other day, a whole bunch of friends jumped on board, which makes it much better. The thing is, I still don’t think I fully “get it”. At least not on the level I feel like I should. I think it’s “cool factor” is making it hard for me to determine why exactly it’s so cool. I read all the press and hear about the Twitterati (ps. the name alone makes you want to be one), but it makes it more difficult to find the awesomeness yourself.

I’m constantly wondering what I’m suppose to tweet? Random thoughts, what I’m doing, song lyrics? The possibilities are somewhat endless, but not very appealing.  And I definitely don’t need people knowing my every move. Maybe it’ll get easier, like having a blog has. When I started the blog, I had nothing to say. And I seem to be keeping it up ok. Maybe I’m just a boring person. New plan: I will just make things up that sound awesome.

2 comments

  1. How can tweeting be any different than having a blog?


    • Totally different. Blogging takes more thought. Nice to see someone else is reading my blog though 🙂



Leave a Reply

