h1

epiphany.

May 28, 2009

Lately, I feel as though I’m losing my patience, or more technically, my tolerance. My attention span has significantly decreased, as evident from the number of movies that I have fallen asleep during recently. But beyond that, I just feel more annoyed than usual by little things. Maybe this is a life epiphany moment.

The little things don’t really matter, and most things are little things!
Life’s short, so don’t spend time doing things and seeing people you don’t like!
You have to make your own fun!
Just do it!

Pick your favorite motto/cliche. I’m just a bit tired of trying to keep everyone happy, backpedaling when they’re not, and discussing non-issues. It’s so over dramatic, and not in the “I’m so interesting” kind of way. Everything seems a bit old, like a joke that’s told again and again. It’s not funny anymore. Maybe once I’m back from Baltimore, I’ll be better.

3 comments

  1. Getting enough sleep lately? I bet the hot and humid weather in Baltimore doesn’t help either.


  2. Don’t worry too much about that. The latest batch of movies from Hollywood have been craptastic. It’s no biggie to fall asleep in the middle. I can’t because I MUST know the ending – even of a horrible movie – but my wife does all the time.


    • While I watch a lot of terrible movies, when I fall asleep during City of God or Slumdog Millionaire, you know there’s gotta be something wrong with me.



Leave a Reply

