h1

la di da.

August 29, 2010

I don’t often write about the music I listen to, despite that fact that I constantly have music on and I love hearing about what other people are like. Ultimately, it boils down to the same reason I don’t like to visit museums with other people – I just don’t have the much to say. I decide a like a band or a song and that’s the extent of what I can articulate. But then I thought, I can’t accept what other people share without contributing on some level.

  1. Florence and the Machine – When I first got her Lungs CDs, I was not a fan. I had heard Kiss with a Fist and the rest of the 2-disc album did not sound like that song. But after listening to the album several times (mostly in the car), I’ve grown to love it. Despite the fact that I hate her videos, I think she’s amazing.
  2. The National – Yes, I’m behind on this one. Yes, I know they recently released High Violet and I haven’t listened to it at all. But I just recently listened to the Boxer and I’m in love. Something about his voice is very soothing for me. You can play it at any time and it’s good.
  3. La Roux – It’s catchy. That’s about all I can think to say about it.
  4. Francis and the Lights – Originally I liked it because I like his dancing and the music videos. Then the music grew on me too.
  5. Cage the Elephant – I really only like Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked. But this group basically makes me understand why people like Southern Rock.
Leave a Reply

