h1

consistency.

November 6, 2010

This is why I love Starbucks. I love finding new unique little coffee shops. But sometimes all you want is for everything to be exactly as you expect. Starbucks does just that. No matter where I go, it’s easily found. And it’s going to have the exact same drinks all the time – I know that October 1 means pumpkin spice lattes and December will always mean peppermint hot chocolate. Perhaps best of all, Starbucks means a reliable internet connection. It might sound ridiculous but being able to go to Starbucks  is a huge lifesaver. Hotel internet is just too finicky some places to get any amount of work accomplished. Starbucks has never let me down.

Airlines, on the other hand, are a different story. I’m actually pretty understanding of airlines and delays – they are definitely dependent on forces that they can’t control. But the fact that even if you travel all the time, you never know exactly how it’s going to be. The planes themselves vary a lot. Service varies. Timing varies. Compensation for delays varies. So travel can be awesome one time and awful the next. That is why no one likes the airlines.

One comment

  1. I don’t really frequent coffee shops, but that’s actually what I hate about restaurant chains. I like to be a little surprised by a restaurant and eat somewhere I’ve never been before.



Leave a Reply

