h1

taste.

July 24, 2011

I feel like the last few weeks has been the longest I’ve stayed in one place in a long long time. And despite being a bit restless, it has revealed the hit that my cooking has taken over the past three years. My ability to put together meals for me and the boyfriend is virtually non-existent now. So I’ve been spending a significant amount of time looking up recipes. This has become my new favorite site.

In general, I’m sticking to the simple dishes – beef and peppers, chicken and bok choy, tomatoes and eggs. I tried making Parisian Chicken – that went ok (I don’t think it’s possible to mess it up too badly). I made chili with biscuits and brats. And my favorite snack of baked chickpeas. My biggest cooking attempt so far has been making home made gnocchi. The boyfriend loves it and it seemed pretty easy (potato, flour, cut it into pieces). You just have to make sure you mash the potatoes really well.

I’m making an attempt at lemon-ginger infused vodka. I’m not sure at all how this will go, so cross your fingers and I’ll be checking it in a week or so.

Upcoming: zucchini/carrot muffins, some sort of kebabs, a minestrone soup, black bean burgers, basil chickpea cucumber dip

Leave a Reply

