h1

tune in.

March 7, 2012

New Music!

Coeur de Pirate – she’s this French girl my brother loves. It’s piano-heavy pop music. I’m not sure how on board I can get, but I do like her song Golden Baby. And she’s pretty cute.

Lana Del Rey – Read all the comments on her SNL performance. Saw her at a free live show here in SF. Live show confirmed she’s not the greatest singer/performer. But she seems genuinely nervous and amateur enough that she should get a break. That all being said, I’m not a fan of her actual music, but I’m a big fan of all remixes of her music. This is my favorite.

Chk! Chk! Chk! – I know these guys have been around for a while, but how did I miss them before? Seriously. Upbeat catchy tunes. Love it.

Of Monsters and Men – This band is amazing. A sextet from Iceland that Tuneage describes as “Little bit of Arcade Fire, Mumford & Sons, sprinkle of Florence & the Machine and a touch of the xx“. What’s not to like? Wish I could see them when they come to SF, but their show sold out before I even checked for tickets…

Leave a Reply

